Upcoming Events:

Religious School

 

For decades The Bay Terrace Garden Jewish Center Hebrew School has proudly been a place overflowing with inspiration, guidance and laughter, where teachers and students explore Jewish history and culture coupled with enrichment programs in music, art and holiday cooking workshops.

Cited for excellence by the Board of Jewish Education, our Sunday School (9:30 am – 11:30 am) for children ages 5-7 and Hebrew School for children 8 through Bar/Bat Mitzvah (Sunday 9:30 am – 11:30 am and Wednesday 3:45 pm – 5:45 pm) are guided by our professionally trained and experienced educational director and teaching staff.

For more information and enrollment, please contact Rabbi Shlomo Blickstein at 718-428-6363.

Upcoming Religious School Events

  • Yom Yerushalayim Sun. 2 Jun, 2019 Jerusalem Day
  • Rosh Chodesh Sivan Tue. 4 Jun, 2019 Beginning of new Hebrew month of Sivan
  • Erev Shavuos Sat. 8 Jun, 2019 Festival of Weeks; commemorates the giving of the Torah at Mount Sinai
  • Shavuos I Sun. 9 Jun, 2019 Festival of Weeks; commemorates the giving of the Torah at Mount Sinai
  • Shavuos II Mon. 10 Jun, 2019 Festival of Weeks; commemorates the giving of the Torah at Mount Sinai
  • Rosh Chodesh Tamuz Wed. 3 Jul, 2019 Beginning of new Hebrew month of Tamuz
  • Rosh Chodesh Tamuz Thu. 4 Jul, 2019 Beginning of new Hebrew month of Tamuz
  • Tzom Tammuz Sun. 21 Jul, 2019 Fast commemorating breaching of the walls of Jerusalem by Nebuchadnezzar
  • Rosh Chodesh Av Fri. 2 Aug, 2019 Beginning of new Hebrew month of Av
  • Shabbos Chazon Sat. 10 Aug, 2019 Shabbat before Tish'a B'Av (Shabbat of Prophecy/Shabbat of Vision)

Copyright © 2011. All Rights Reserved.